LibGuides: Computer Information Systems: Articles (Databases)

How to Find Articles

Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.
If an article isn't available in full-text, we might have e-access another way or have it in print.

If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

ILLiad Interlibrary Loan is a free service.

Books are delivered to the library for pickup.
Scanned images of articles may be delivered to your ILLiad account OR photocopies of articles may be delivered to the library for pickup.

Set up an account using the ILLiad Interlibary Loan link on the library's Web site, using your Blackboard/student e-mail username and password to log in.

Other Search Engines and Databases

Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library
Searches the ACM Full-Text Collection (540,000+ articles) and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature (2.8+ million citations).
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Computer Information Systems Databases

Databases are how articles are indexed (it just tells you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of the article). These databases index articles that are related to this subject area.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals and reports covering business, economics, management, trade, accounting, finance, and more. Includes business case studies and dissertations. Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals covering a range of subjects, including science, engineering, mathematics, medicine, music, psychology, philosophy, technology, and more. Also includes books, reports, and speeches.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and reports covering advanced technology topics such as aeronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, and more.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Journal content covering physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, reports, and case studies covering marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering computer science, artificial intelligence, information systems, software, and related areas.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Journals and books covering arts, business, history, humanities, science, mathematics, social sciences, and more. Also includes search results for and access to images through Artstor.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Journals and books covering a range of academic disciplines, including humanities, physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and more.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, reports, and other content covering biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and others. To register for SciFinder, please click on the Permitted Uses link below.
Springer Link This link opens in a new window
Books and journals covering natural sciences, mathematics, medicine, business, social sciences, and more.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals, reviews, and proceedings covering a range of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.

Just Starting?

Just beginning your research? Start with these when looking for articles in this subject area.

Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering computer science, artificial intelligence, information systems, software, and related areas.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Journal content covering physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals, reviews, and proceedings covering a range of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.