LibGuides: Clarion Team: Clarion Home

Quick Links

Canvas
Google Scholar
Interlibrary Loan
Cardinal Apps
NLM Journal Search
Search for journals and journal abbreviations indexed in the National Library of Medicine
UIW eJournals Search
UIW Email

Worldcat This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Evidence-Based Healthcare Info. Sites

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services agency whose mission is to produce evidence to make healthcare safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable.
Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine (Oxford University)
Located at the University of Oxford, CEBM develops, teaches, and promotes evidence-based health care.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
Public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines from AHRQ. No longer being funded as of July 2018.
TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice)
Database for finding high-quality clinical research evidence.

Library Catalog Search

E-Books

UIW Libraries have many E-books that may be used 24 hours a day and even from remote locations. They are searchable which helps find topics quickly. However, keep in mind that many E-books may only be used by one person at a time.

Here are some collections of E-books followed by some specific E-books.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window Books, cases, reference works, and multimedia resources covering medical disciplines such as cardiology, internal medicine, obstetrics and gynecology, pediatrics, surgery, and more.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window Books, cases, reference works, and multimedia resources covering pharmacy and related disciplines such as drugs, epidemiology, pharmacology, pharmacotherapy, toxicology, and more.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window Books, cases, reference works, and multimedia resources covering athletic training, kinesiology, exercise physiology, geriatrics, neuroanatomy, orthopedics, physiology, and more. Also includes study tools, quick answers, and an integrated drug database.
Ebook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window Provides access to a wide range of electronic books covering a variety of general subject areas and scholarly academic disciplines. To find out more about reading these ebooks on your computer or mobile device you may go to EBSCO eBook Support for tutorials and download information.ord, author, etc.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Database of electronic books covering a range of academic disciplines. Includes scholarly titles as well as a numerous freely available agency and other publications from FEMA, USGS, CDC, World Bank and more. To find out more about reading these ebooks on your mobile device you may go to ebrary Mobile App Support for setup and download information.
SAGE Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window Research methods tool for users in the social sciences, health sciences, and other disciplines. Contains content from books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and more.
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window Online library of electronic resources, including medical titles with evidence-based resources. This resource can be accessed by only a limited number of users at a time.

Evidence-Based Physical Diagnosis by Steven McGee
ISBN: 9780323392761
Publication Date: 2017-02-02
Evidence-Based Practice Across the Health Professions by Tammy Hoffmann; Sally Bennett; Christopher Del Mar
ISBN: 9780729542555
Publication Date: 2017-07-06
Evidence-Based Practice by Heather R. Hall; Linda A. Roussel
ISBN: 9781284098754
Publication Date: 2016-08-18
Evidence-Based Public Health Practice by Arlene G. Fink
ISBN: 9781412997447
Publication Date: 2012-01-17
Integrative Medicine by David Rakel
ISBN: 9780323358682
Publication Date: 2017-04-13
Musculoskeletal Physical Examination by Gerard A. Malanga; Kenneth Mautner
ISBN: 9780323396233
Publication Date: 2016-08-29

Contact

Rebecca Dillen

Email Me

Contact:

UIW School of Rehabilitation Sciences

(210) 283-6920

Anatomy Tutorials and Videos

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window

Anatomy and Physiology Revealed

Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
DITKI Medical & Biological Sciences (formerly Draw It To Know It) This link opens in a new window

Health & Medicine Video Collection

Rehabilitation Sciences (ICE) Video Library This link opens in a new window

Neurologic Exam
more...less...
To stream, use QuickTime and Internet Explorer.
To unzip video files, you may need password. Contact library for assistance.
Visible Body

Make an Appointment With a Librarian

Health Professions Librarians Appointment Form
Schedule an appointment for a research consultation, assistance with a capstone project, or to discuss other research needs with your school's health professions librarian.
more...less...
Rebecca Dillen - Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Athletic Training
Dr. Dede Rios - Optometry
Yumi Yaguchi/ Dawn Field - Osteopathic Medicine, Biomedical Sciences
Linda Levy - Pharmacy
Dell Davis - Director of Public Service, Biology, Kinesiology, Medicine, Nursing, Nuclear Medicine Technology, Nutrition

* If your school's librarian is not available, you may request a meeting with another of the UIW Libraries Health Professions Librarians.