Skip to Main Content
EBP Databases
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes journal articles in nursing and allied health fields.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Reviews and reports covering child health, genetic disorders, infectious diseases, mental health, public health, and more. Includes clinical answers, protocols, and trials.
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database This link opens in a new window
The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) is the international not-for-profit, research and development arm of the School of Translational Science based within the Faculty of Health Sciences at the University of Adelaide, South Australia. The Institute collaborates internationally with over 70 entities across the world. The Institute and its collaborating entities promote and support the synthesis, transfer and utilization of evidence through identifying feasible, appropriate, meaningful and effective healthcare practices to assist in the improvement of healthcare outcomes globally.
MEDLINE - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database containing references to journal articles in the life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Records are indexed with National Library of Medicine's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH).
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Resource for finding journals, books, and other literature covering biomedicine and health, including portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, bioengineering, and more.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly database that may be searched by the names of key researchers/citations in addition to topics and authors.
Business Resources
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to current and past data for both U.S. (15,000) and global (20,000) companies. Items include business description, history, property, subsidiaries, officers/ directors, long-term debt & capital stock. Also includes 175,000 images of company annual reports in pdf format. This resource can be accessed by only three users at a time.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, reports, and case studies covering marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals and reports covering business, economics, management, trade, accounting, finance, and more. Includes business case studies and dissertations. Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Journals, newspapers, legal references, and business information covering current events, news, U.S. and international companies, federal and state cases, statutes, and more. Also includes television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs.
