Skip to Main Content

Medical Library: Courses/Units

Course/Unit Guides

The Medical Library guides below are intended to assist students in identifying relevant course materials and research resources for specific courses or units of study. Please do not hesitate to contact a library staff member with any questions you may have.

Phase 1- 1. FIT: Foundation, Integration, and Transformation

1. FIT: Foundation, Integration, Transformation
Year 1, FIT includes information on essential readings, accessing UIW Libraries resources from off-campus.

Phase 1 - 2. MTP: Musculoskeletal System, Touch, and Personhood

2. MTP: Musculoskeletal System, Touch and Personhood
Year 1, MTP includes information on essential readings, accessing UIW Libraries resources from off-campus.

Phase 1 - 3. HDC: Host Defense and Communication

3. HDC: Host Defense and Communication
Year 1, HDC includes information on essential readings, accessing UIW Libraries resources from off-campus.

Phase 1 - 4. GNA: Gastrointestinal System, Nutrition, and Appetite

4. GNA: Gastrointestinal, Nutrition, and Appetite
Year 1, GNA includes information on essential readings, accessing UIW Libraries resources from off-campus.

Phase 1 - 5. CRR: Circulation, Respiration, and Regulation

5. CRR: Circulation, Respiration, and Regulation
Year 2, CRR includes information on essential readings, accessing UIW Libraries resources from off-campus.

Phase 1 - 6. ERR: Endocrine System, Reproduction, and Respect

6. ERR: Endocrine System, Reproduction, and Respect
Year 2, ERR includes information on essential readings, accessing UIW Libraries resources from off-campus.

Phase 1 - 7. MBB: Mind, Brain, and Behavior

7. MBB: Mind, Brain, and Behavior
Year 2, MBB includes information on esstential readings, accessing UIW Libraries resources from off-campus.

Phase 2 - Clinical Clerkship

Phase 2: Clinical Clerkship
Year 3 & 4, clinical clerkship page include Point-of-Care resources, research databases, mobile apps, and clinical ebooks. Resources for Pediatrics, Ob/Gyn, Internal Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Treatment, Rural, Family Medicine, Hospital Medicine, Emergency Room (ER) and Psychiatry rotations.