1. Journals2. Books3. Databases
This is the "Starting Points" page of the "Pharmacy Resources Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pharmacy Resources Guide   Tags: naplex, pharmacy  

The following is a selective list of resources that focus on the curriculum and interests of the students and faculty of the Feik School of Pharmacy.
Last Updated: Jun 22, 2015 URL: http://libguides.uiwtx.edu/pharmacy Print Guide RSS Updates

Starting Points Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

FSOP Library

The George W. Brackenridge Library is located in room 461 (first floor) of the Feik School of Pharmacy. The collection contains print copies of pharmacy texts, journals and related publications.

To ensure availability for all pharmay students, these print resources may only be used in the library, and are not available for check out. Online pharmacy resources are available through the Mabee Library's online databases and electronic journals list.

 

Key Pharmacy Resources

Indexes & Databases

AccessPharmacy

Cochrane Library

Drug Infomation Portal (NLM)
Includes: DailyMed, TOXNET, ClinicalTrials.gov and more

International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA)

Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) Evidence-Based Practices Resources (on Ovid) 

PubMed (MEDLINE)

   MEDLINE with MeSH (EBSCO)

Web of Science 

Journals

The library subscribes to a large number of electronic journals in the areas of pharmacy, therapeutics, pharmacology, health and biological sciences (including related fields such as Medicine, Psychiatry, Biology and Public Health). The complete list of eJournals at UIW is found at the library's home page, or by using the link above. 

Pharmacist's Letter (available to FSOP only, registration information on Blackboard)

E-Books

Stat!Ref

Access Pharmacy

DSM-V (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th ed.)

Orange Book Online (FDA)

Handbook of Injectable Drugs

Clinical Decision Support

Lexicomp

Micromedex

Facts & Comparisons (available to FSOP only, password information on Blackboard)

Exam Preparation (see NAPLEX Review tab)

Exam Master

Access Pharmacy

PharmPrep: ASHP'S NAPLEX® REVIEW 4th ed. 2011- (limited to 5 concurrent users)

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Christina Seeger
Contact Info
Feik School of Pharmacy, Library
(210) 883-1121
Send Email

Google Scholar

Log in to access UIW subscriptions from your Google Scholar search



4301 Broadway, San Antonio, Texas 78209 • 210-829-6000 • 1-800-749-WORD

© , University of the Incarnate Word All rights reserved.

Send feedback to

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip