Skip to Main Content

Political Science: Locating Articles

This guide identifies resources useful for students taking political science classes.

Useful Databases for Political Science Research

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Political Science Database This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Historical Periodicals Collection (American Antiquarian Society) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
News Bank This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window

Political Database of the Americas

New York Times - Historical

The New York Times - Historical database contains the full text of the newspaper from September 18, 1851, through December 31, 2018. Using a date limiter is the

most effective means of searching this full-text database. A historic event may have had first page coverage - selecting that limiter can be useful too.

See the research guide Using the Historic New York Times for more information on using this database.

Quick Search Boxes

Political Science Journals

The library subscribes to a number of political science journals. Access these titles directly by using the Journals List (located under the Databases & Journals tab of the

NestSearch box).

• American Journal of Political Science

• American Political Science Review

• Annual Review of Political Science

• Global Environmental Politics

• Governance

• International Organization

• Journal of Political Economy

• Perspectives on Politics

• Political Analysis

• Public Opinion Quarterly

• World Politics