Off-Campus Access to Library Resources: Databases List

The Databases List includes all of the library's online databases and collections, and can be searched by title, discipline, keyword, and more. These are the typical steps to successfully access UIW-only resources from off-campus when using the library's Databases List:
 

• Go to the UIW Libraries Website and go to the Search Collections section on the homepage.
• Select the DATABASES & JOURNALS tab and select the Databases List link:
  
  
   
• Use the A-Z navigation, discipline drop-down, or other limiter at the top to find a database:
  
  
   
• Click on the database link:
  
  
   
• *** THE UIW LOGIN SCREEN SHOULD POP UP***
• Enter your UIW username and password:
  
  
   
• Begin searching in the database you have selected:
  
  
   

• If you are asked to enter a username/password to access online resources through any screen other than the UIW sign in screen, start your search over at the UIW Libraries Website.​​
   
• If you can sign in to Cardinal email or Canvas, but cannot access library online resources, please contact the UIW Libraries Reference Desk at 210-829-3835, via Library Chat or by email to reference@uiwtx.edu.
   
• For help with Cardinal email, Canvas, UIW network access, or computer issues, please contact the UIW IT Help Desk at 210-829-2721 or 866-614-5043 or by email at helpdesk@uiwtx.edu.

UIW Libraries staff are available to provide assistance with identifying, selecting, and using appropriate research resources. To get help with searching or accessing online resources, contact us at:

• Reference Desk: 210-829-3835
• Email: reference@uiwtx.edu
• Text: 210-526-0776
• Chat: Library Chat

For UIW Libraries hours or to get assistance with in-depth research questions or instruction sessions on information resources or services, please go to: