Skip to Main Content
UIW Libraries
LibGuides
History
Digital Collections - Museums, Maps, & General Interest
Search this Guide
Search
History: Digital Collections - Museums, Maps, & General Interest
This guide introduces students to resources available for historical research.
Home
The Research Process
Primary/Secondary Sources
Locating Books
Locating Articles
Popular vs. Scholarly
No Full Text Link
Oxford English Dictionary
Web Sites / Digital Collections - U.S. Government
Web Sites / Digital Collections - Texas
Digital Collections - Museums, Maps, & General Interest
Video / Audio / Still Photography Resources
Writing Basics
Paraphrasing / Quoting
Citing Your Sources
Interlibrary Loan
This link opens in a new window
Plagiarism
FAQ for SPS
Consultations
Digital Collections
Museums
Maps
General Interest
The Briscoe Western Art Museum
The British Museum
The British Museum - A History of the World in 100 Objects
The Collection Online (Metropolitan Museum of Art)
Imperial War Museums
The National WWII Museum
Smithsonian Institution
Atlas of the Historical Geography of the United States
Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection
American Revolution and Its Era: Maps and Charts of North America and the West Indies, 1750-1789
Old Maps Online
University of South Carolina Libraries Digital Collections
New York Public Library Digital Collections
The American Presidency Project
Briscoe Center for American History
The Papers of Abraham Lincoln
Digital Public Library of America
Digital History (University of Houston)
Documenting the American South
Internet Archive
"Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, and more."
American Rhetoric
University of South Carolina Libraries Digital Collections
<<
Previous:
Web Sites / Digital Collections - Texas
Next:
Video / Audio / Still Photography Resources >>
Staff LADR
