Biochemistry Resources: General Biochemistry

Provides info on amino acid linear structure, CAS Registry number, molecular formula, and more.

This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).

ExPASy (Expert Protein Analysis System) is a Molecular Biology Proteomics database that analyzes protein sequences and structures. It provides citations, 3-D color images of protein sequences & enzymes, and links to other molecular biology sites.

Free courses with interactive content from MIT OpenCourseWare and MITx courses.

This outstanding library collection of NIST chemistry resources covers topics on: chemical characterization of materials, process metrology, chemical and biochemical sensing, nanotechnology, healthcare measurements, environmental measurements, physical property data, chemical and biochemical data, bio-molecules and materials, DNA technologies, and international measurement standards.

Contains spectra (mass, NMR, and infrared) for over 30,000 compounds. Searchable by compound names, formula, mw, and registry number.

The Chemical Physics Preprint Database is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for the international theoretical chemistry community.

More than 80,000 chemicals are registered for use in the United States. Each year, an estimated 2,000 new ones are introduced for use in such everyday items as foods, personal care products, prescription drugs, household cleaners, and lawn care products. We do not know the effects of many of these chemicals on our health, yet we may be exposed to them while manufacturing, distributing, using, and disposing of them or when they become pollutants in our air, water, or soil.

Describes "structural and evolutionary relationships of all known protein structures." Organized by class, fold, superfamily, family and species.