Full-text collection includes clinical and basic science information, guidelines, patient education, etc. Includes books, images, videos, animations, curriculum resources and more. Features Practice Guidelines, Diagnostic Tests, Quick Medical Dx & Rx, as well as a Differential Diagnosis Tool and Integrated Drug Database. Has a mobile app called Access - by McGraw Hill.
Searchable by source type, study type, specialty and date. Provides clinical medicine resources, including books, journals, guidelines, multimedia content and more covering a range of specialties. Has a mobile app called ClinicalKey by Elsevier.
Comprehensive selection of 73 authoritative books for Clinical Clerkship covering 7 core clerkship
rotations, accessible through LWWHealthLibrary.com. It is ideal for clerkship students, faculty, and directors and
coordinators. The collection features key titles - from the Step-up, Recall, Blueprints, Shelf Life, and BRS
series. Site is optimized for mobile viewing.
Evidence-Based Point-of-Care Resources
Health science database for topic reviews and evidence-based recommendations covering a range of medical specialties. Overviews, recommendations, and articles covering evidence-based medical research and drug information. Micromedex is the drug database. Includes graphics, images, specialty content and CME. Has a mobile app, look for instructions in the box to the right.
Comprehensive evidence based clinical information resource. UpToDate provides the Lexicomp® Drug Interactions tool (now called UpToDate Lexidrug) which combines literature and scientific understanding of drug interactions throughout the world with a state-of-the-art electronic platform, providing an efficient way to help inform healthcare professionals about adverse drug events that otherwise can compromise the care of patients. Has a mobile app, look for instructions in the box to the right.
Additional Online Resources
BMJ Case Reports has a unique business model whereby users (whether authors and/or readers) become Fellows. Through the Institutional Fellowships, BMJ Case Reports gives faculty, staff and students within the institution the freedom to submit as many cases as they like as well as access to all the published material. UIW Libraries maintains the Institutional Fellowship. Ask SOM Library for more details.
UIWSOM controls access to the UpToDate subscription.
