LibGuides: Medical Library Selected Resources: Databases

More Medical and Health Resources

Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, videos, and reports covering a range of health-related topics, including medicine, nutrition, public health, nursing and allied health care, and more.
MEDLINE - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Resource for finding journals covering a range of areas in health and biomedicine, including medicine, nursing, healthcare systems, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
MEDLINE - Ovid This link opens in a new window
Resource for finding journals covering a range of areas in health and biomedicine, including medicine, nursing, healthcare systems, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

Osteopathic Medicine Collection (LWW Health Library)
Includes seven core osteopathic medicine e-books, as well as a collection of clinical videos demonstrating critical manipulative techniques.
OSTMED.DR
Digital library of osteopathic medicine content that provides indexing, as well as selected full text. Includes both current and historical resources.

Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Database for finding journals and books covering a range of academic disciplines, including humanities, physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and more.

NestSearch
Search UIW Libraries collections using keyword(s), title, author, or subject. (Filter by Electronic Book, Print Book, or Video under Resource Type).