LibGuides: Accelerated Bachelor of Science in Nursing (ABSN): Books

UIW Libraries Catalog - Nest Search

Find additional books on your subject

NestSearch - UIW Libraries Catalog
Search collections using keyword(s), title, author, or subject.

Google Books

NestSearch

Use NestSearch - a one-stop search for books, articles and credible web sources.

eBook Collections

Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
Reference works and core titles covering multiple health sciences disciplines, including nursing, obstetrics, pharmacology, physical therapy, epidemiology, evidence-based healthcare, and more.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, guides, and other references covering general reference, business, health sciences, humanities, social sciences, education, natural sciences, and more.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Books covering a range of subject areas and disciplines. Includes e-Libro Spanish language ebooks and Science and Technology Ebook Collection.
Ebook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Books covering a range of academic disciplines, including health sciences, social sciences, business, and humanities, as well as general interest topics.
Electronic Books This link opens in a new window
Books covering all subject areas that are available in libraries worldwide.

MSE & Health Sciences Librarian

Dawn Field

Email Me

Contact:

UIW School of Osteopathic Medicine
Bldg #3, Room 2164

210-283-6971

Books at Other Area Libraries

If you are looking for books we don't own, take a look in the WorldCat database. This database contains the inventory of libraries in San Antonio, Texas and throughout the country. Most libraries in Texas honor the TexShare borrowers card (available at the UIW Library Reference Desk).

Worldcat This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Books, journals, media recordings, and other content covering all subject areas and fields from libraries in the U.S. and worldwide. Includes records for both physical and digital resources.

TexShare