LibGuides: Sociology: Find Journal Articles

Find Databases

After using the Subject Guide for your area, you may want to find more databases that contain information for your research.

Click on the Databases & Journals tab on the Library's homepage.

Select Databases List to see all of the databases that the library provides access to. You can search by subject or browse A-Z.

Read the descriptions to identify the best resource for your research need.

Best multidisciplinary database for a broad range of subject areas and contains citations/full-text both popular and scholarly publications.

Database for current events and controversial issues:

Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
Journals covering sociology, social work, and related areas, including social policy and services, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology, population studies, and more. Includes many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journals covering sociology, social work, human services, and related areas. Includes Thesaurus of Sociological Indexing Terms, which provides hierarchical and alphabetical listings of main term descriptors.
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window
Articles, essays, reports, and other documents covering topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Journals and books covering arts, business, history, humanities, science, mathematics, social sciences, and more. Also includes search results for and access to images through Artstor.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and other content covering psychology and related disciplines, including applied, developmental and educational psychology, social psychology, and more.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Journals covering criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.