Psychology: Find Journal Articles

Google Scholar is not the first place to look for articles because it does not necessarily contain scholarly articles.  Once you have found a citation from a peer-reviewed journal in the databases, Google Scholar can be helpful if you need to find the full-text.

Use a database to locate articles on your topic.  Many of our databases have HTML and/or PDF links to the full text of the articles cited.  If Click on "Check Other UIW Resources" to check all of our databases and subscriptions for full-text. Request Interlibrary Loan for those not found.   

• PsycINFO

  Psychology and health sciences database for finding journals, books, and other content covering psychology and related disciplines, including applied, developmental, and educational psychology, personality, psychometrics, social psychology, and more.
• PsycARTICLES

  Psychology and health sciences database for journals covering general psychology, basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology, and the behavioral aspects of related disciplines. Includes all material from the print journals.
• Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

  • This link opens in a new window

  Psychology database for finding journals covering psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, emotion and behavior, counseling, observational and experimental methods, and more.
• MEDLINE - EBSCO

  • This link opens in a new window

  Health sciences, nursing, and clinical research database for finding journals covering a range of areas in health and biomedicine, including medicine, nursing, healthcare systems, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Includes records for journals worldwide in multiple languages.
• Science Direct

  Sciences and health sciences database for finding books and journals covering a range of academic disciplines, including humanities, physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and more. Includes Health & Life Sciences journal collection.