LibGuides: NURS 3315 Pollack SP25: Databases

UIW Databases

Complete List of UIW Databases

The UIW Library subscribes to over 300 databases in different disciplines.

The list of recommended databases to the right are those which support nursing and related fields.

You will find that there are several more databases that index content in your subject area. The link below will take you to the library's comprehensive list of databases.

Popular Databases for Nursing Research and Clinical Support

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Books, cases, reference works, and multimedia resources covering medical disciplines such as cardiology, internal medicine, obstetrics and gynecology, pediatrics, surgery, and more.
AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
Books, cases, reference works, and multimedia resources covering athletic training, kinesiology, exercise physiology, geriatrics, neuroanatomy, orthopedics, physiology, and more. Also includes study tools, quick answers, and an integrated drug database.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Reviews and reports covering child health, genetic disorders, infectious diseases, mental health, public health, and more. Includes clinical answers, protocols, and trials.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
Overviews, recommendations, and articles covering evidence-based medical research and drug information.
Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database This link opens in a new window
Reviews, reports, and other materials covering evidence-based healthcare in cancer care, diagnostic imaging, infection control, pediatrics, and more.

PubMed - Clinical Queries
Contains clinical trials, meta-analysis and systematic reviews

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Resource for finding journals, books, and other literature covering biomedicine and health, including portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, bioengineering, and more.
Cabells Journalytics Academic This link opens in a new window
Resource for finding information on academic journals covering a range of disciplines. Includes journal summaries, evaluative analytics, predatory publisher data, and more.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering nursing, public health, diseases, medicine, and related areas. Includes evidence-based care sheets and research instruments.
Nursing Full Text Plus This link opens in a new window
Journals covering nursing and allied health areas, including critical care nursing, hospice nursing, nursing education, nutrition, pediatric nursing, and more.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Journals covering general psychology, basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology, and the behavioral aspects of related disciplines.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and other content covering psychology and related disciplines, including applied, developmental and educational psychology, social psychology, and more.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Journals and books covering a range of academic disciplines, including humanities, physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and more.
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
Reference works and core titles covering multiple health sciences disciplines, including nursing, obstetrics, pharmacology, physical therapy, epidemiology, evidence-based healthcare, and more.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Videos covering various areas of human anatomy, including upper and lower extremities, trunk, head and neck, and internal organs.

LibKey Tools

LibKey Nomad
Browser extension - follow the link to learn how to download.
Browzine
Tool to save your preferred journals to a digital bookshelf.