Journals and Databases - EDRD 3337 - Nuñez - Fall 2024 - LibGuides at University of the Incarnate Word

Journals

Recommended Practitioner Journals:

English Education
English in Texas
Language Arts
Reading Teacher
Teaching Exceptional Children

Use the Journals List to find the journals. You can browse issues or search within the issues.

Look for These Database Features - EBSCO

Databases

When you don't have a citation for an article, you can search a database to find one.

Education Database This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering all areas of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education.
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and reports covering all fields of education. Content includes empirical or data analyses, literature reviews, methodological works, presentations, and critiques of theories.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, reports, and books covering all areas and levels in the field of education, as well as specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering assessment, best practices, continuing education, pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, literacy standards, and more.
TeachingBooks.net This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Resource for reports covering K-12 fiction and nonfiction books, authors and illustrators, and awards, with lists and series searchable by grade level, curricular area, genre, and cultural area. Includes Texas-specific lists and series information.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals covering a range of subjects, including science, engineering, mathematics, medicine, music, psychology, philosophy, technology, and more. Also includes books, reports, and speeches.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias, dictionaries, guides, and other references covering general reference, business, health sciences, humanities, social sciences, education, natural sciences, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Journals and books covering arts, business, history, humanities, science, mathematics, social sciences, and more. Also includes search results for and access to images through Artstor.

EDRD 3337 - Nuñez - Fall 2024: Journals and Databases

Journals

Look for These Database Features - EBSCO

Databases