Find Articles - ADED 7381/6381 - Brown - Fall 2024 - LibGuides at University of the Incarnate Word

Select Databases

Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) - ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and reports covering all fields of education. Content includes empirical or data analyses, literature reviews, methodological works, presentations, and critiques of theories.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering all areas of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education.
Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) - Institute of Education Sciences This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and reports covering all fields of education. Content includes empirical or data analyses, literature reviews, methodological works, presentations, and critiques of theories.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, reports, and books covering all areas and levels in the field of education, as well as specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals covering a range of subjects, including science, engineering, mathematics, medicine, music, psychology, philosophy, technology, and more. Also includes books, reports, and speeches.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Journals and books covering arts, business, history, humanities, science, mathematics, social sciences, and more. Also includes search results for and access to images through Artstor.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals and reports covering professional development and related issues specifically for educators, professional librarians, and education researchers.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering assessment, best practices, continuing education, pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, literacy standards, and more.
Vocational and Career Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering a range of vocational and technical research topics focused on use by high schools, community colleges, trade institutions, and the general public.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and more.

Finding Articles from a Citation

To find a full-text article in a journal when you have a citation (or abstract) OR need to find a particular journal

-Go to the library's homepage.

-Click on the "Databases & Journals" tab

-Select Journals List.

-Type all or part of the journal title to find the specific title.

-When you find a result you want, click "Check Other UIW Resources." Follow the link to full-text and navigate to the issue you are seeking.

-If you do not find a title you are searching for, contact the Reference Desk for help, check Google Scholar, or submit an ILL request.

ADED 7381/6381 - Brown - Fall 2024: Find Articles

Select Databases

Finding Articles from a Citation

Search Tips - ProQuest

Look for These Database Features - ProQuest