Use Databases to Find Journal Articles - ORGL 7351 - Love - Fall 2024 - LibGuides at University of the Incarnate Word

Search Tips - EBSCO

Look for These Database Features - EBSCO

Best Databases to Start With

Use the Databases & Journals tab on the library's web page to see an alphabetical list. Or use this link to view the education databases.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals covering a range of subjects, including science, engineering, mathematics, medicine, music, psychology, philosophy, technology, and more. Also includes books, reports, and speeches.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals and reports covering business, economics, management, trade, accounting, finance, and more. Includes business case studies and dissertations. Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, reports, and case studies covering marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Dissertations and theses covering the arts, business and economics, education, humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, natural sciences, mathematics, physical sciences, health and medical sciences.
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and reports covering all fields of education. Content includes empirical or data analyses, literature reviews, methodological works, presentations, and critiques of theories.
Education Database This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering all areas of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, reports, and books covering all areas and levels in the field of education, as well as specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
Journals, reports, and magazines covering hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, and other content covering psychology and related disciplines, including applied, developmental and educational psychology, social psychology, and more.

Example

With about 60% of the workforce retiring and the pay extremely low (those graduating with bachelor's and graduate degrees are going elsewhere for jobs), we need our essential public health functions to continue to progress. So, the issue is how do we change the organization (government—either local, state, or federal) to integrate AI in health systems workflows?

ORGL 7351 - Love - Fall 2024: Use Databases to Find Journal Articles

Search Tips - EBSCO

Look for These Database Features - EBSCO

Best Databases to Start With

Use the Databases & Journals tab on the library's web page to see an alphabetical list. Or use this link to view the education databases.

Example