Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Data sets become available periodically.
Repositories included on this page have been evaluated to ensure that they meet the requirements of Scientific Data for data access, preservation and stability.
Unless specifically stated in the applicable dataset documentation, datasets available through the Registry of Open Data on AWS are not provided and maintained by AWS. Datasets are provided and maintained by a variety of third parties under a variety of licenses. Please check dataset licenses and related documentation to determine if a dataset may be used for your application.
The Digital Repository at the University of Maryland (DRUM) collects, preserves, and provides public access to the scholarly output of the university. Faculty and researchers can upload research products for rapid dissemination, global visibility and impact, and long-term preservation.
The Harvard Dataverse Repository is a free data repository open to all researchers from any discipline, both inside and outside of the Harvard community, where you can share, archive, cite, access, and explore research data.
An international consortium of more than 700 academic institutions and research organizations, ICPSR provides leadership and training in data access, curation, and methods of analysis for the social science research community.
The UCI Machine Learning Repository is a collection of databases, domain theories, and data generators that are used by the machine learning community for the empirical analysis of machine learning algorithms.
The Odum Institute Data Archive is home to one of the largest catalogs of social science research data in the U.S. that includes the Harris Polls, North Carolina Vital Statistics, and the most complete collection of 1970s U.S. Census data.
Open Data SA is about providing free access to City data in a machine readable format, under an open license that allows the public to reuse and redistribute the data.
The Texas Data Repository is a platform for publishing and archiving datasets (and other data products) created by faculty, staff, and students at Texas higher education institutions. The repository is built in an open-source application called Dataverse, developed and used by Harvard University.
Senate Bill 279 (83R) requires agencies, including higher education, to provide the Texas Department of Information Resources (DIR) with a link and description for their open data set(s) to be posted on Texas.gov.
The ARDA Data Archive is a collection of surveys, polls, and other data submitted by researchers and made available online by the ARDA. National and international data.
The European Union Open Data Portal (EU ODP) provides access to an expanding range of data from the European Union (EU) institutions and other EU bodies. You can use and reuse these data for commercial or non-commercial purposes.
Google Trends provides access to a largely unfiltered sample of actual search requests made to Google. It’s anonymized (no one is personally identified), categorized (determining the topic for a search query) and aggregated (grouped together).
This open data-sharing platform is maintained by the UN’s Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA). The goal of HDX is to make humanitarian data easy to find and use for analysis.
The Human Development Index (HDI) is a composite index of life expectancy, education, and per capita income indicators, which are used to rank countries into four tiers of human development.
The Yahoo Webscope Program is a reference library of interesting and scientifically useful datasets for non-commercial use by academics and other scientists.
