Skip to Main Content

Johnson Physical Therapy Library: Articles/Databases/EBP

PT / AT Databases

AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
F.A. Davis Physical Therapy Collection This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PubMed This link opens in a new window

Science Direct This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window

Anatomy Tutorials, Videos & Images

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window

Anatomy and Physiology Revealed

Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Draw it to Know it (DITKI) This link opens in a new window

Health & Medicine Video Collection

Physical Therapy (ICE) Video Library This link opens in a new window

Neurologic Exam
more...less...
To stream, use QuickTime and Internet Explorer.
To unzip video files, you may need password. Contact library for assistance.
Visible Body

Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy

EBP Databases

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window

Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database This link opens in a new window

Reading and Appraising EBP Literature

CONSORT 2010 Statement: Updated Guidelines for Reporting Parallel Group Randomized Trials

Critical Appraisal tools

Current Holdings

PT Library Subscription Holdings

Reference Resources

These resources could be used to look up definitions or overviews.

Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window

Black's Medical Dictionary by Bloomsbury Publishing Staff
ISBN: 9781408104194
Publication Date: 2009-01-01
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by VENES
ISBN: 9780803659049
Publication Date: 2017-01-31
Mosby's Medical Dictionary by Mosby
ISBN: 9780323414258
Publication Date: 2016-05-16
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Gale Cengage Learning (Editor)
ISBN: 9781410363206
Publication Date: 2017-12-07

Hierarchy of Evidence

Source: Sackett DL, Straus SE, Richardson WS, et al. Evidence-based medicine: how to practice and teach EBM.

EPB Protocol Resources

Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions
Writing a Campbell systematic review
Preferred Reporting Items for Systematic Reviews and Meta-Analyses (PRISMA)
A MeaSurement Tool to Assess systematic Reviews (AMSTAR)
PICO for HandHelds
PICO & Search Query Worksheet
Finding Evidence in PubMed
Harvey Cushing/ John Hay Whitney Medical Library, Yale University
more...less...
Provides details for finding evidence-based literature in PubMed.

chat loading...