Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- UIW students, faculty, and staff have access to ALL electronic resources from off-campus.
- When accessing materials via the UIW Libraries' site, you will be prompted to verify that you are a current UIW student, faculty, or staff member by signing in with your UIW username and password:
- After signing in, you will have access to all UIW-only resources and other online content until your Web browser session is ended.
- UIW Libraries online resources may be accessed after signing in to an on-campus computer or device connected to the UIW network without additional user verification.|
To get help, please contact the UIW Libraries Reference Desk at 210-829-3835, via Library Chat, by text to 210-526-0776, or by email to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Course Reserves Spring 2022
Course Reserves Summer 2022
A listing of required and recommended book by faculty for the Summer 2022 semester. File contains active links to accessible ebooks.
Monday - Thursday: 8:00 am - 4:15 pm
Friday: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday & Sunday: Closed
Richard Kaye, MLS (210) 930-8686 email@example.com
Dede Rios, MS, PhD, AHIP (210) 930-8688 firstname.lastname@example.org
9725 Datapoint Dr. San Antonio, TX 78229
Optometry Library Prayer Box
Optometry Library Prayer Box
We are pleased to join you in praying for specific needs. Prayer submissions are anonymous unless name is provided in prayer text.
Seat Reservations at the Optometry Library
Best Bet Optometry Databases
PubMed This link opens in a new windowDatabase of biomedical journal citations and abstracts.
MEDLINE - EBSCO This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative bibliographic database with references to journals in life sciences and a focus on biomedicine.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new windowHealth sciences database for videos covering various areas of human anatomy, including upper and lower extremeties, trunk, head and neck, and internal organs. Includes examination resources and glossary.
Draw it to Know it (DITKI) This link opens in a new windowHealth science database for video tutorials, exams, and interactive diagrams covering neuroanatomy, including the autonomics, brainstem, cerebellum, cognition, limbic and olfactory systems, neuroembryology, spinal cord, vision, and more. Includes flashcards, glossary, and reference works.
Visible Body This link opens in a new windowTo access VisibleBody you must create your own account. Be sure you are on a UIW Network before creating an account or you will be prompted to pay for a subscription.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowThis database contains science bibliographic & citation information. Assists in research evaluation and management.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowOsteopathic medicine database for books, cases, reference works, and multimedia resources covering medical disciplines such as cardiology, internal medicine, obstetrics and gynecology, pediatrics, surgery, and more. Includes study tools, diagnostic tests, and an integrated drug database.
LWW Health Library This link opens in a new windowPharmacy and osteopathic medicine database for books covering anatomy, clinical medicine, epidemiology, histology, neuroscience, osteopathic medicine, pharmacology, physiology, and more. Includes video clips, cases, and clinical skills content.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database for books covering a range of subject areas and disciplines. Includes e-Libro Spanish language ebooks and Science and Technology Ebook Collection.
Ebook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database for books covering a range of academic disciplines, including health sciences, social sciences, business, and humanities, as well as general interest topics.