Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to UIW Libraries @ CIW / Bajio LibGuide
Welcome to the UIW Libraries @ CIW / Bajio LibGuide. Consider this the official information and access page for licensed digital resources for your program. UIW currently enrolled students and employees will be able to authenticate into these licensed resources from your home, your office, or wherever you have reliable Internet access. The resources that are accessible are listed below in the Find Research Resources Box. Librarians are excited about helping you with your research and information needs. We like being a part of your journey to becoming a life-long learner!
UIW Libraries @ CIW Telephone: 55750377
UIW Libraries @ Bajio Telephone:
Find Research Resources
The following research resources are available to students, faculty, and staff supporting the UIW dual degree:
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Business database for data and reports covering public and private U.S., Canadian, and international companies, including a residential database, company executive biographies, and industry information. Includes all information previously available in Hoover’s Online.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Business database for data and reports covering USA and international companies, including business descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers/directors, long-term debt, and capital stock. Includes searching by company symbol, name, SIC, NAICS, and other criteria.
Morningstar Investment Research Center This link opens in a new window
Finance database for stock investment data covering mutual funds, stocks, and funds, including financial data on NYSE, NASDAQ®, and ASE companies. Includes analyst reports, options data, charts and industry data.
Net Advantage This link opens in a new window
Finance database for data and reports covering companies, industries, the credit market, and long and short term prospects for equities, bonds, funds and industries. Includes The Outlook and S&P 500 Index, as well as screening reports and a chart builder.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database for journals, newspapers, legal references, and business information covering current events, news, U.S. and international companies, federal and state cases and statutes, and more. Also includes television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs.
Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window
Business database for data, reports, and books covering market research and trends, company profiles, executives, and contact information, industry analytics and statistics, and more. Includes industry-specific research pages.
Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
Psychology and health sciences resource for books, articles, news, and more covering psychiatry, psychotherapy, neuropsychiatry, and related areas. Includes the most current version of the DSM-5 in both English and Spanish versions.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database for journals covering business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, medicine and more.
Off-Campus Access @ CIW and Bajio
To access the library resources:
- Click on the resource of your choice.
- The authentication box will open.
- Sign in with your UIW username and password:
- After signing in, you will be able to access and search the resource.
- Access will continue until your Web browser session ends.