LibGuides: Business and Administration: Find UIW Business Databases

Company and Industry Databases

Use the following UIW Business databases to find articles and financial information on public companies and industries.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals and reports covering business, economics, management, trade, accounting, finance, and more. Includes business case studies and dissertations. Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals, reports, and case studies covering marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Data and reports covering public and private U.S., Canadian, and international companies, including a residential database, company executive biographies, and industry information. Includes all information previously available in Hoover’s Online.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Journals, newspapers, legal references, and business information covering current events, news, U.S. and international companies, federal and state cases, statutes, and more. Also includes television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs.
Plunkett Research Online This link opens in a new window
Data, reports, and books covering market research and trends, company profiles, executives, and contact information, industry analytics and statistics, and more.

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Data and reports covering USA and international companies, including business descriptions, history, property, subsidiaries, officers/directors, long-term debt, and capital stock. Includes searching by company symbol, name, SIC, NAICS, and other criteria.
Morningstar Investing Center This link opens in a new window
Stock investment data covering mutual funds, stocks, and funds, including financial data on NYSE, NASDAQ®, and ASE companies. Includes analyst reports, options data, charts, and industry data.
Net Advantage This link opens in a new window
Data and reports covering companies, industries, the credit market, and long and short term prospects for equities, bonds, funds and industries. Includes The Outlook and S&P 500 Index, as well as screening reports and a chart builder.

Databases List - All Databases
You can use the Disciplines drop-down arrow and find UIW databases by the following subject or degree concentration:
accounting, business, business law, economics, fashion merchandising, finance, golf management, health administration, international business, management, management information systems, marketing, organizational development and sport management.