LibGuides: Resources for MBS Students: Databases &amp; Websites

Key Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Always enter PubMed through UIW Libraries in order to enable the Interlibrary Loan feature and for links to full text articles purchased by UIW.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Nursing & Allied Health Database (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Clinical Key This link opens in a new window
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine Digital Collections This link opens in a new window
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window

Health & Medicine Video Collection
Neurologic Exam
more...less...
To stream, use QuickTime and Internet Explorer.
To unzip video files, you may need password. Contact library for assistance.
Visible Body

UIWSOM controls access to the UpToDate subscription.

UpToDate Steps (our homemade instructions)
Step by Step instructions for those new to UpToDate or those having issues.
UpToDate SSO Tip Sheet
Instructions from UpToDate's publisher Wolters Kluwer.