Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UIW Medical Library: Clinical Clerkship

Point of Care Online Resources

Image result for uptodate

Comprehensive evidence based clinical information resource.  UpToDate provides the Lexicomp® Drug Interactions tool which combines literature and scientific understanding of drug interactions throughout the world with a state-of-the-art electronic platform, providing an efficient way to help inform healthcare professionals about adverse drug events that otherwise can compromise the care of patients.

Related image

Comprehensive selection of 39 authoritative books for Clinical Clerkship—covering the 6 core clerkship rotations, accessible through LWWHealthLibrary.com—is ideal for clerkship students, faculty, and directors and coordinators.  The collection features key titles - from the Step-up, Recall, Blueprints, Shelf Life, and BRS series.

Image result for access medicine

Full-text collection includes clinical and basic science information, guidelines, patient education, etc.  Includes books, images, videos, animations, curriculum resources and more. Features Practice Guidelines, Diagnostic Tests, Quick Medical Dx & Rx, as well as a Differential Diagnosis Tool and Integrated Drug Database. 

 

Image result for Clinical key

Searchable by source type, study type, specialty and date. Provides clinical medicine resources, including books, journals, guidelines, multimedia content and more covering a range of specialties.

Journals and Article Research

Mobile App Resources

Medical Informatics Librarian, UIW School of Osteopathic Medicine

Profile Photo
Dawn Field
Contact:
SOM Library
Bldg #3, Room 2164
210-283-6971
chat loading...