Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UIW Medical Library: Databases & Websites

Key Databases

PubMed - Find Articles

Search the premier bibliographic database for biomedical research. Searching here will connect you to UIW's catalog. 

Search PubMed Logo:   


InterLibrary Loan

ILLiad

If the UIW libraries doesn't own the material needed, please try ILLiad, the InterLibrary loan service at UIW. You must register for this service on the main UIW Library homepage: http://www.uiw.edu/library/. Remember to plan your work to allow plenty of time for an item to be sent from another library. This could take several weeks depending on a variety of factors.

When looking at search results in UIW databases, the cardinal head is a link to search all databases for the full text of a particular article.  Additionally, if UIW Libraries do not have the full text, it will link to the ILLiad interface.  After logging in, the entire form will be filled out.  You would simply click submit to begin the process.

Evidence-Based Point-of-Care Resources

Access:

  1. You can access UTD from the above library link on a computer or handheld device without any extra registration or downloading applications. The interface will be modified automatically for handheld devices.
  2. You can also access UTD by registering with the company and downloading an app to your phone. Register by the instructions in the PDF below, search for “UpToDate” in your app store then open the UpToDate Mobile App and log in with your UpToDate user name and password you created when you registered.

Images & Multimedia

Anatomy Tutorials and Videos

Medical Informatics Librarian, UIW School of Osteopathic Medicine

Profile Photo
Dawn Field
Contact:
SOM Library
Bldg #3, Room 2164
210-283-6971
chat loading...