LibGuides: Brackenridge Pharmacy Library: 2. Books

Quick Links

Selected Print Books Available in the FSOP Library

AMA Manual of Style (also available online)
American Psychiatric Publishing Textbook of Psychopharmacology
*Annual Reports in Medicinal Chemistry (Available online 2012-current)
Brody's Human Pharmacology
Drug Information Handbook (Lexicomp)
Drug Interactions Analysis and Management
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation
Handbook of Pharmaceutical Excipients
Kremers and Urdang's History of Pharmacy
Patient Assessment in Pharmacy Practice
Pharmacy Practice and the Law
Remington: The Science and Practice of Pharmacy
*Side Effects of Drugs Annual (available online 2010-current)
Stockley's Drug Interactions
The Art & Science of Diabetes Self-Manangement Education Desk Reference

Ebook Collections

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Books, cases, reference works, and multimedia resources covering medical disciplines such as cardiology, internal medicine, obstetrics and gynecology, pediatrics, surgery, and more.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Pharmacy database for books, cases, reference works, and multimedia resources covering pharmacy and related disciplines such as drugs, epidemiology, pharmacology, pharmacotherapy, toxicology, and more. Includes study tools, quick answers, and an integrated drug database.
Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Books covering obstetrics and gynecology, psychiatry, and related areas including breast imaging, endocrinology, neonatal care, psychotherapy, substance abuse, and others.
LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
Books covering anatomy, clinical medicine, epidemiology, histology, neuroscience, osteopathic medicine, pharmacology, physiology, and more.
Pharmacy Library This link opens in a new window
Pharmacy database for books, case studies, and other content covering pharmacy and related topics, and includes learning exercises and interactive NAPLEX® review. Also includes Pharmacy Technician Library.

Library Catalog

Locate books. The library catalog NestSearch lists all the books owned by the UIW Library.. Numerous resources are available for reference use and check out at the Mabee Library. Some specific pharmacy and pharmacy-related books are available only in the Pharmacy Library Collection, and their use is limited to that location.

Key Pharmacy eBooks Clinical

CLINICAL

PROFESSIONAL SKILLS

Orange Book (FDA)

Subject Librarian

Linda Levy

Email Me

Contact:

210-883-1121

Disciplines: Pharmacy