LibGuides: Cybersecurity: Articles (Databases)

How to Find Articles

Use the databases listed on this page to find articles.
If an article isn't available in full-text, we might have e-access another way or have it in print.

If we don't have it, order the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

ILLiad Interlibrary Loan is a free service.

Books are delivered to the library for pickup.
Scanned images of articles may be delivered to your ILLiad account OR photocopies of articles may be delivered to the library for pickup.

Set up an account using the ILLiad Interlibary Loan link on the library's Web site, using your Cardinal Apps credentials to log in.

Other Cybersecurity Search Engines & Databases

Criminal IP
Free, cyber threat intelligence search engine, intended to detect vulnerabilities in personal and corporate cyber assets.
Exploit Database
An archive of public exploits and software vulnerabilities.
Google Scholar

Cybersecurity Databases

Databases are how articles are indexed (it just tells you that articles exist opposed to providing the full-text of the article). These databases index articles that are related to this subject area.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals covering a range of subjects, including science, engineering, mathematics, medicine, music, psychology, philosophy, technology, and more. Also includes books, reports, and speeches.
Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and reports covering advanced technology topics such as aeronautics, communications, computer and information technology, electronics, and more.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Journal content covering physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering computer science, artificial intelligence, information systems, software, and related areas.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Journals covering criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
Military Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals, magazines, and reports covering government and military topics, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
Science and Technology Collection This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering a range of scientific and technical subjects, including aeronautics, chemistry, biology, computer technology, geology, physics, and more.
Science Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Journals, reviews, and proceedings covering a range of science and technology disciplines, including biology, chemistry, engineering, geology, medicine, physics, toxicology, and more.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering applied and general sciences, including physics, engineering, astronomy, biology, earth science, chemistry, and more. Includes charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and graphics.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Journals and books covering a range of academic disciplines, including humanities, physical sciences, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and more.

Just Starting?

Just beginning your research? Start with these when looking for articles in this subject area.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Journals covering a range of subjects, including science, engineering, mathematics, medicine, music, psychology, philosophy, technology, and more. Also includes books, reports, and speeches.
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
Journal content covering physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
Journals and magazines covering computer science, artificial intelligence, information systems, software, and related areas.