Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

UIW Logo

University of the Incarnate Word

 

LibGuides Profile - Leslie Todd

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Leslie Todd
Contact Info:
University of the Incarnate Word
4301 Broadway CPO# 297
San Antonio, TX 78209
(210) 829-3841
Reference Desk 8-10a.m, Mon-Fri
Send Email

Guides

Access for Success (Summer 2010)
by Leslie Todd - last updated on May 19th, 2010
This guide will provide an overview of library tools and resources that are essential to academic success.
Tags: catalog peer_reviewed reputable_resources scholarly
Buying II (FMER 4395)
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Jul 30th, 2010
This guide identifies resources needed for projects in Dr. Sharon Welkey's fashion merchandising class.
Tags: demographics fashion market_research merchandising
Citation Styles
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 31st, 2010
This guide identifies the resources available to help students use the three guides used most often at UIW: APA, MLA and Chigago/Turabian.
Tags: ap_style apa chicago mla style_guides turabian
Communication Arts
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 17th, 2010
This guide introduces students to resources they will use in their Communication Arts classes.
Tags: communication_arts journalism radio
Composition I (ENGL 1311 and ENGL 1311L)
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 16th, 2010
This guide identifies sources useful for completing assignments in Composition I.
Tags: composition_i english writing
Composition II (ENGL 1312)
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 6th, 2010
This guide introduces users to resources and tools useful for successful completion of course assignments.
Tags: composition_ii english writing
Culturology/Cross-Cultural Communications (SOCI 3332) - Dr. Phil Lampe
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 27th, 2010
This guide identifies resources that will be useful in completing assignments.
Does the Library Have This?
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 5th, 2010
Tips for locating items listed in bibliographies/works cited pages and items listed in the library’s electronic resources.
Education Research Guide
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 5th, 2010
This guide describes materials useful for education assignments.
Tags: education eric frost_collection
Fashion History (FMGT 3327)
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 6th, 2010
This guide identifies resources that will be useful for projects in this class.
Tags: costume fashion fashion_history visual_research
Fashion Resources
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 6th, 2010
This guide introduces users to materials and resources useful for research in fashion and fashion management.
Tags: fashion visual_research
Introduction to Sociology (SOCI 1311) - Dr. Phil Lampe
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 28th, 2010
This guide identifies useful resources for the research paper required in Dr. Lampe's Introduction to Sociology classes.
Tags: lampe sociology
Locating Book Reviews
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 17th, 2009
Helpful hints on locating book reviews.
Tags: book_reviews
Locating Literary Criticism
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 17th, 2009
This guide identifies various sources of literary criticism.
Tags: english literary_criticism world_literature
Minority Relations (SOCI 3371) - Dr. Phil Lampe
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Sep 2nd, 2010
This guide provides an overview of resources available for students enrolled in this class.
Psychology
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 6th, 2010
This guide introduces students to the resources (print and electronic) they will use in psychology classes.
Reliable/Reputable Resources
by Leslie Todd - last updated on May 4th, 2010
This guide identifies resources that are considered reliable and reputable in an academic environment.
Tags: peer_reviewed refereed reliable_resources reputable_resources scholarly unacceptable_resources
Social Issues Through Cinema (SOCI 2335) - Dr. Phil Lampe
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 27th, 2010
This guide provides an overview of resources available for students enrolled in this class.
Using the Digital Dissertations & Theses Database
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 6th, 2010
This guide provides tips on using this database effectively.
Tags: digital_dissertations
Using the Historic New York Times Database
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 6th, 2010
This guide shows users how to locate a specific front page in the historic New York Times database.
Tags: historical_newspapers new_york_times
Using the Library From Home
by Leslie Todd - last updated on Aug 23rd, 2010
This guide walks you through the process of downloading and installing VPN Client Software.
Tags: remote_access using_the_library_from_home vpn
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait