Last Updated: Jun 29, 2015
- Draw it to Know It
Draw it to Know it provides everything needed to master neuroanatomy. Included are 140+ narrated video tutorials, exams, brain atlas and muscle-nerve directory.
Special Note: You must register on campus to gain off campus access.
- Health & Medicine Video Collection
Includes videos covering diseases, disorders & disabilities, health care & treatment, health careers, human anatomy & physiology, nutrition, personal health & wellness, public health and more.
Gait videos from the University of Utah's Medical School.
- Visible Body
Interactive 3D human anatomy visualization and learning tool that includes complete human anatomy models, with anatomical structures, including all major organs and systems of the male and female body.
- Access Physiotherapy
Physical therapy database that includes books, images, videos, curriculum resources and more. Features "Anatomy & Physiology Revealed", an interactive online cadaver dissection tool.
- Access Pharmacy
Collection of books and tools to support the pharmacy curriculum and NAPLEX review, including drug and supplement monographs, multimedia resources and medical calculators.
- ebrary eBooks
Database of electronic books covering a range of academic disciplines. Includes scholarly titles as well as a numerous freely available agency and other publications from FEMA, USGS, CDC, World Bank and more. To find out more about reading these ebooks on your mobile device you may go to ebrary Mobile App Support for setup and download information.
- eBook Collections (from EBSCOhost)
Provides access to a wide range of electronic books covering a variety of general subject areas and scholarly academic disciplines. To find out more about reading these ebooks on your computer or mobile device you may go to EBSCO eBook Support for tutorials and download information.ord, author, etc.
Online library of electronic resources, including medical titles with evidence-based resources. This resource can be accessed by only a limited number of users at a time.
Anthony Micchelli, MAT, MLIS
If I am not available, please email me and I'll get back to you.
School of Physical Therapy
Reference Desk: 210-283-6926
Office: 210-283-6920Send Email