LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W

A
Art and Art History
by Melissa Rucker - Last Updated Jul 24, 2015
Artstor
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jun 24, 2015
This guide walks users through the basics of using the Artstor database
Audiovisuals Search Tips
by Farhad Moshiri - Last Updated Oct 30, 2014
Tips for how to find audiovisual materials in the library's collection.
Avoiding Plagiarism
by Polly McCord - Last Updated Jun 26, 2015
Avoid the pitfalls that could lead to plagiarism
C
Chemistry Resources
by Christina Seeger - Last Updated Jun 26, 2015
Citation Styles
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
This guide identifies the resources available to help students use the three guides used most often at UIW: APA, MLA and Chigago/Turabian.
Clarion Team
by Anthony Micchelli - Last Updated Feb 3, 2015
Communication Arts
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Feb 6, 2015
This guide introduces students to resources they will use in their Communication Arts classes.
Composition I (ENGL 1311L)
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jul 8, 2015
This guide identifies sources useful for completing assignments in Composition I.
Composition II (ENGL 1312)
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
This guide introduces users to resources and tools useful for successful completion of course assignments.
Copyright FAQ
by Farhad Moshiri - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
D
Distance Education Faculty/Instructors
by Erin Cassity - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
Distance Education Students
by Erin Cassity - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
Resources for ADCaP and UIW Online students.
Does the Library Have This?
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jan 12, 2015
Tips for locating items listed in bibliographies/works cited pages and items listed in the library’s electronic resources.
E
Education Research Guide
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This guide describes materials useful for education assignments.
English Resources - EAP
by Erin Cassity - Last Updated Jul 17, 2015
Evidence-Based Practice
by Dell Davis - Last Updated Jul 7, 2015
Guide to resources that support evidence-based practice in healthcare.
F
Farhad's Film Series
by Farhad Moshiri - Last Updated Jul 29, 2015
Fashion Design Resources
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated May 29, 2015
This guide introduces users to materials and resources useful for research in fashion and fashion management.
Fashion History Resources
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
This guide identifies resources that are useful for researching fashion history topics.
Fashion Merchandising Resources
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jul 24, 2015
This guide identifies resources needed for projects in fashion merchandising courses.
Free Audiovisual Materials Online
by Farhad Moshiri - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
G
Graduate Research Process
by Polly McCord - Last Updated Jul 23, 2015
Wondering where to start? Have you hit a brick wall? Let this guide help you get on track.
H
History
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jun 24, 2015
I
Interlibrary Loan
by Polly McCord - Last Updated Jun 26, 2015
Learn how to borrow materials from other libraries, when it is appropriate, and what to expect
Interlibrary Loan
by Erin Cassity - Last Updated Jul 16, 2015
Introduction to Sociology (SOCI 1311) - Dr. Philip Lampe
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Apr 14, 2015
This guide identifies useful resources for the research paper required in Dr. Lampe's Introduction to Sociology classes.
M
Music Journals
by Farhad Moshiri - Last Updated Nov 4, 2014
List of music journals the library has access to online through various databases and the list of print journals located on the second floor.
Music Study Guide
by Farhad Moshiri - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
Tips for finding information on music such as books and journal articles
N
Nursing Research Guide
by Dell Davis - Last Updated Nov 19, 2014
This is a basic research guide to help you find information on nursing-related topics.
Nutrition Research Guide
by Dell Davis - Last Updated Jul 7, 2015
Guide to credible information resources which support research in nutrition and health.
O
Optometry
by Dede Rios - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
More direct access to the resources that benefit the Optometry community.
P
Pharmacy Resources Guide
by Christina Seeger - Last Updated Jun 22, 2015
The following is a selective list of resources that focus on the curriculum and interests of the students and faculty of the Feik School of Pharmacy.
Philosophy Research Guide
by Melissa Rucker - Last Updated Jul 24, 2015
This is a basic research guide to help you find information on philosophy topics.
Psychology
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jun 15, 2015
This guide introduces students to the resources (print and electronic) they will use in psychology classes.
R
RefWorks Guide
by Anthony Micchelli - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
This guide will get you started on using the library's citation management tool, RefWorks, where you can save, organize, and share your citations.
Reliable/Reputable Resources
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jul 15, 2015
This guide identifies resources that are considered reliable and reputable in an academic environment.
Robert Cruise Collection
by Farhad Moshiri - Last Updated Jan 30, 2015
A collection of several thousands CDs of 19th and 20th century symphonic music donated by Robert Cruise since 2007.
S
Social Issues Through Cinema (SOCI 2335) - Dr. Philip Lampe
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jan 16, 2015
This guide provides an overview of resources available for students enrolled in this class.
Sociology of Sport (SOCI 3350) - Dr. Philip Lampe
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jan 26, 2015
This guide identifies useful resources for the research paper required in Dr. Lampe's Sociology of Sport class.
Sociology of the Family (SOCI 3343) - Dr. Philip Lampe
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jan 20, 2015
This guide identifies useful resources for the research paper required in Dr. Lampe's Sociology of the Family class.
T
Training @ the UIW Mabee Library
by Cheryl Anderson - Last Updated Dec 22, 2014
Learn how to better use library resources by reviewing the tutorials in this guide or by attending our workshops.
U
Using the Dissertations & Theses Global Database
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jul 14, 2015
This guide provides tips on using this database effectively.
Using the Historic New York Times Database
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jan 27, 2015
This guide shows users how to locate a specific front page in the historic New York Times database.
Using the Library From Home
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
V
Video Collections Online
by Farhad Moshiri - Last Updated Nov 17, 2014
Subscribed streaming video collections online on a variety of subjects.
W
World Literature (ENGL 2310)
by Leslie Todd - Last Updated Jul 9, 2015
This guide identifies various sources of literary criticism.

What's New at the Mabee Library

Need help with RefWorks--the library's new tool for managing citations? Check out the NEW RefWorks LibGuide !

RefWorks is a web-based application available to all UIW faculty, staff and students that will help you: 
  • Create personal files (databases) and folders to manage research bibliographies and citations.
  • Format and generate bibliographies (more than 400 styles available, including MLA, APA, etc.).
  • Easily insert citations into papers.
  • Access your personal database content from on or off-campus.
  • Add citations manually or import citations from a variety of library owned resources.
  • Share content with anyone that has a RefWorks account.
  • Import bibliographic files from other citation managers to RefWorks files.
For asistance with Refworks, please contact Anthony Micchelli via email at micchell@uiwtx.edu or by calling 283-6920.
 
To go directly to RefWorks, click on:

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Anthony Micchelli

If I am not available, please email me and I'll get back to you.

Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
School of Physical Therapy
Reference Desk: 210-283-6926
Office: 210-283-6920
Send Email

4301 Broadway, San Antonio, Texas 78209 • 210-829-6000 • 1-800-749-WORD

© , University of the Incarnate Word All rights reserved.

Send feedback to