Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

UIW Logo

University of the Incarnate Word

 

Welcome to LibGuides
Research guides created by your UIW librarians for academic disciplines, individual classes, and general research. If you need further assistance, please drop by the reference desk at the Mabee Library or contact us via e-mail at reference@uiwtx.edu or by phone at 210-829-3835. 

Browse All 29 Guides    |  Search:

What's New at the Mabee Library

Berg Fashion Library 

Provides access to text, image, and journal content on world dress and fashion, including the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an e-book collection, color image bank, and other reference resources. Search functionality includes dress and fashion-specific taxonomy for focusing and refining search results. Includes 3600+ images, as well as 140+ ebooks and papers.

Upcoming enhancements include article linking to the full text of Fashion Theory and Fashion Practice, as well as the addition beginning in 2011 of 2,000 images from the Metropolitan Museum of Art's Costume Institute collection. To find out more about this resource, go to Berg Fashion Library

 

Check out the new Morningstar Investment Research Center

This new financial database provides stock investment research and opinions on mutual funds, stocks, and exchange-traded funds. Includes financial data on 7500+ NYSE, NASDAQ®, and the ASE companies, with in-depth research reports on 2,000 companies. Its features include analyst reports, options data, interactive charts, industry data & reports and more!

Go to Morningstar Investment Research Center to find out more!

 

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Click here to register.

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Jason Fetty
Online Chat / Networks:
GTalk Logo\Yahoo
Contact Info:
210-283-5022
Send Email
 

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait